Ahhh, my bustle.

I actually started on this one right at the start of January, but had to leave off to order the boning to go inside it. I got the instructions on how to do this from here. Overall it was relatively simple, though I think if I were to make another I would scale it up a little: I’m a bit larger than this lady is!

Anyhow, I’m very pleased with this for a functional and boring longline bustle. I debated putting a flounce on it, but honestly I’m not sure it’s worth it. If I make another I’ll do it then. It also folds down very nicely for travel, which is great as all of my steampunk stuff needs to travel all over the place!

I’, now debating possibly making a decent bustle pad to pop on top for those occasions where I need an *extra* bustled bustle, but we’ll see how I feel one I’ve bound the corset.

